The war that wasn’t and won’t ever be.

24 08 2009

We hear a lot about “war” from radical vegans are ARAs, mostly only the worst of them like Camille, Dave and groups like the “ALF”. The fact that people claim to have a “war” going on with omnivores is humorous at best.

If vegans want a war I say bring it, if they think that they could actually take to fighting with us and win they’re so, so wrong.

The idea of war to these people is burning cars and buildings, but given the opportunity I doubt any of them would harm another human.

The claim is made by them that to be “peaceful” they must first be violent, something many, many people have said through history, a statement never gaining truth.

Lets look at it this way, most of the 6.5 Billion people in the world eat some type of meat, vegans are a minority, those ready for “war” are even less.

Lets also look at it from the point of view omnivores could defend themselves, vegans could not. Unless you need guns to hunt tofu, vegans have no use for such things.

Want a War? Bring it on.

Actions

Information

9 responses

26 08 2009
Ben

Make me think of what Jim Malone said in the Untouchables: “You wanna know how to get Capone? They pull a knife, you pull a gun. He sends one of yours to the hospital, you send one of his to the morgue. That’s the Chicago way!”

27 08 2009
O.O

They have gyrocopter tho…

28 08 2009
Ben

Then I’ll get an Apache.

28 08 2009
O.O

o well, they are screwed alright

7 09 2009
warwak

Yeah, I guess they are funny to you connor. but don’t lump me with Camille.

Some people were raised on violence and only know violence as an answer

Opening cages is way cool. Life matters to that animal for sure no matter what the law says. I have rescued animals here and there so I can write of such things.

Burning down buildings is not cool. Vandalism is a waste of valuable time that could be spent actually helping animals. Corpse-munching industries will only rebuild bigger, newer, faster killing machines with the insurance money and if they don’t, some other company will surely pick-up the slack and get a boost in sales. Until the demand is absent, there will always be those money hungry mother-fuckers (yes they mechanically child-rape Mrs. Cow to provide milk making them mother-fuckers) to capitalize at the expense, death, and misery of everyone. The machine is far too big/refined to stop in a violent way. Vandalism is violent and sets a terrible example for children. If we want violence to stop, we must make it stop with ourselves first. And yes, I was a vandal as a teen, so I speak from experience.

I am all for direct action and confrontation; however, I concentrate on the sources – actual corpse-munchers and their children, and yes, schools and our leaders. There is nothing more direct than confronting people everywhere I go, whether at work or play, I always speak veganism with corpse-munchers whether they want to hear it or not. Until we change attitudes, violence or threats of against businesses are pointless acts. There are more creative ways to get our point across to more effective/receptive targets and we have not even scraped the surface of vegan education for the children.

So to all those poseurs that write about how cool it is to set cars on fire and make anonymous death threats, I say, go do your thing, but in the end, we are only wasting time and the children are watching us hurt our cause – peace. We could use your help confronting school boards and alerting children to the dangers of animal products. Either you are too tough or too afraid to leave the children to stumble while you blow-up cars and threaten further violent acts.

Dear violent poseurs,
Would you stop doing something you believe in because someone threatened you with jail or violence? Certainly not. Then why on Earth would you expect anyone else to?
An associate

It is all about priorities. The animals are waiting while some choose to travel down that same old ugly violent road of hereditary ignorance that only begets more violence. That said, I can’t find too much fault with vegan abolitionists who promote violence as their hearts are in the right place and they are only doing what they have been taught; but, unfortunately, many of those minds are closed and even more are too busy to think of such things, let alone to create creative ways to educate children.

Murder is not the answer. Murder should not be on our menus, especially when we have not exhausted all other options. Vegans are in the minority and we need more vegans to step-up and become activists. Along with increased numbers of vegan abolition activists, we need more creative vegan education taking place in schools and society at large.

The educated man looks for more creative solutions rather than opting for violence only to claim that nothing else works. What kind of message does this send to our children?

“Do as I say, not as I do” never works; while, children are excellent at imitating our behaviors. The hereditary ignorance passed to our children is in our hands.

My parents never hit me and I have a hard time advocating something I can not do myself. I will leave the promotion of violence to those who actually carry it out – otherwise, it’s all just empty words and embarrassing stuff.

And as far as those who advocate violence without carrying any out themselves, well they are simply poseurs. I try my best to walk the walk with my activism/writing and therefore don’t feel I should be the one advocating violence. Yes, I did at one time, but I am a free thinking individual whose thoughts are always evolving and I was narrow in my view on this one. Don’t forget the children learn from what we do, not what we say and if we want violence to end, then we have to make it stop with ourselves first.

7 09 2009
Connor

Dave, I’ve e-mailed you before and never gotten any response Would you mind talking sometime for a few minutes?

8 09 2009
mel

Oh, where or where to begin:

[quote]Opening cages is way cool. Life matters to that animal for sure no matter what the law says. I have rescued animals here and there so I can write of such things.[/quote]

Here and there doesn’t mean all the time. Just because I have gone up in a firetruck ladder and been spun around in it one time doesn’t mean I know how to work the thing. All I can say is that it was fun (yes, I was in it for something non-emergency related).

[quote] Until the demand is absent, there will always be those money hungry mother-fuckers (yes they mechanically child-rape Mrs. Cow to provide milk making them mother-fuckers) to capitalize at the expense, death, and misery of everyone.[/quote]

First off, vandalism and arson are criminal actions that are worse than trespassing, so yes, it’s a waste of time because you’d be in jail longer.

You haven’t been to a milking machine have you Warwak (wait – that’s a damn obvious answer – NO.)? Cattle are so sensitive to that part of the anatomy (watching a cow mishandled by mistake, it’s like getting hit in the crotch sensitive) that if there is the slightest over sensation of the area, they’ll kick. That’s just hand-milking – a pump would be much worse if done improperly.

And – cattle have to be milked on a regular basis whether or not they have had a child. Not milking them is crueler.

[quote]The machine is far too big/refined to stop in a violent way. Vandalism is violent and sets a terrible example for children. If we want violence to stop, we must make it stop with ourselves first. And yes, I was a vandal as a teen, so I speak from experience.[/quote]

If that’s true, then why let people actually do it? Why not tell your fellow ARAs that all it does is harm your case?

[quote]I am all for direct action and confrontation; however, I concentrate on the sources – actual corpse-munchers and their children, and yes, schools and our leaders.[/quote]

Yes, and you were fired for doing this, let alone in major trouble for violating a restraining order.

Plus – seriously dude – you are one day going to be on the wrong end of a punch when people see you messing with their kids on these causes.

[quote]There is nothing more direct than confronting people everywhere I go, whether at work or play, I always speak veganism with corpse-munchers whether they want to hear it or not.[/quote]

Um, you do realize that if you do not stop talking to them when you are told to, you can be arrested and cited for harassment? [BTW, if I ever have the misfortune of meeting you adn you do this – I will call the cops]

[quote]Until we change attitudes, violence or threats of against businesses are pointless acts. There are more creative ways to get our point across to more effective/receptive targets and we have not even scraped the surface of vegan education for the children.[/quote]

Yes, and your creative ways are either illegal, defaming or just so ludicrous that people read “Silly ARAs making fools of themselves” instead of “Oh, what can I do to help?” People who join up with groups – quite frankly – are doing so only because they need to belong – not necessarily because of beliefs.

And – Warwak – there is no way in hell that you will ever have a subject that is on strict vegetarianism in elementary school. They are growing and need all the nutrients they can get.

Also, and if they have the money, I say have them bring back PE, not another damn sit down class (any kind), which gives them the necessary exercise to eat their meals. That’s where the trouble is – good balanced diets in the school, but they’re missing the exercise that you and I had on a daily basis in school.

[quote]So to all those poseurs that write about how cool it is to set cars on fire and make anonymous death threats, I say, go do your thing, but in the end, we are only wasting time and the children are watching us hurt our cause – peace. We could use your help confronting school boards and alerting children to the dangers of animal products. Either you are too tough or too afraid to leave the children to stumble while you blow-up cars and threaten further violent acts.[/quote]

Children don’t watch your causes unless you’ve been to the schools – a trespassing offense.

Additionally, school boards are going to constantly turn you guys down because they’ve seen what can happen when children are malnourished (that’s why the free/reduced price lunch program) and no one will take a teacher who was fired for teaching a subject they weren’t certified in seriously.

(I have little doubt that if you spoke at one of these, there’d be people lined up on the docket to shove your argument down).

[quote]It is all about priorities. The animals are waiting while some choose to travel down that same old ugly violent road of hereditary ignorance that only begets more violence. That said, I can’t find too much fault with vegan abolitionists who promote violence as their hearts are in the right place and they are only doing what they have been taught; but, unfortunately, many of those minds are closed and even more are too busy to think of such things, let alone to create creative ways to educate children.[/quote]

Your creative ways are actually close to pedophilia Warwak. I’ve read your blog, and frankly given that your book was created on Lulu.com – a site that lets you publish just about anything (including closed records), why would I want to trust your stance anyway?

[quote]Murder is not the answer. Murder should not be on our menus, especially when we have not exhausted all other options. Vegans are in the minority and we need more vegans to step-up and become activists. Along with increased numbers of vegan abolition activists, we need more creative vegan education taking place in schools and society at large.[/quote]

Again – veganism will never be taught as a full subject in any school – only part of it as a variety of choices.

You can scream and all that – but given the amount of girls who have anorexia and other health issues because they just eat vegetables if anything, no school in its right mind would do anything that could advocate it.

(And no one takes it seriously given the media whoring PETA does – I’d say go and find ways to get them to shut up the fluff stuff so you can get your views in – even if people won’t listen).

[quote]The educated man looks for more creative solutions rather than opting for violence only to claim that nothing else works. What kind of message does this send to our children?[/quote]

Don’t know – but giving books to children at McDonald’s sure sent a message to people you break restraining orders and were a potential pedophile. (and if you don’t advocate violence, why did you just so readily dismiss the more serious ones’ with “That said, I can’t find too much fault with vegan abolitionists who promote violence as their hearts are in the right place and they are only doing what they have been taught.” Why not try to get them to see otherwise?

[quote]“Do as I say, not as I do” never works; while, children are excellent at imitating our behaviors. The hereditary ignorance passed to our children is in our hands.[/quote]

So are smarts – i.e. healthy eating, which too much veggies or too much meat are not.

[quote]My parents never hit me and I have a hard time advocating something I can not do myself. I will leave the promotion of violence to those who actually carry it out – otherwise, it’s all just empty words and embarrassing stuff.[/quote]

Makes me wonder if that’s why you act like such as pansy at times – by this I mean feckless and without much bite. Hitting a child such as spanking is a correction – beating yes can cause the violence issues.

[quote]And as far as those who advocate violence without carrying any out themselves, well they are simply poseurs. I try my best to walk the walk with my activism/writing and therefore don’t feel I should be the one advocating violence. Yes, I did at one time, but I am a free thinking individual whose thoughts are always evolving and I was narrow in my view on this one. Don’t forget the children learn from what we do, not what we say and if we want violence to end, then we have to make it stop with ourselves first.[/quote]

Flip flop – you are trying to distance yourself from Camille based on comments made on her site.

7 09 2009
George

Dave-that was almost a sane post. I believe it to be your first one.

8 09 2009
mel

Nope, has too many fallacies. I just hope my response wasn’t so long that Conner can’t post it up. 😉

Leave a Reply

